Quartet No. 1 in F
for bassoon, violin, viola and violoncello

by Georg A. Schneider

Edited by Richard Fletcher.

The present Quartet No. 1 in F Major is the first work in what is presumably the third set.

A microfilm of the composer's autograph score was used in preparing this copy. The text was quite legible and has been adhered to closely. Dotted lines and parentheses indicate all editorial additions.

Another version of this work was published by J. André in 1808 (Opus 43) and is located in the Library of Congress. It differs somewhat from the manuscript copy and contains numerous errors and inconsistencies.

Select Current Catalog for latest price.